About Billericay East

The Billericay East Ward on Basildon Borough Council falls within the Basildon & Billericay parliamentary constituency, of which John Baron has been the Member of Parliament since its creation in 2010 (having previously been MP for the old Billericay constituency since 2001), and lies within the Billericay & Burstead Division of Essex County Council.

Billericay East is comprised of four polling districts: Chantry, Norsey, St Mary’s and Sunnymede. Prominent features of Billericay East include Norsey Wood, Billericay High Street, and most of Mill Meadows.

Billericay is a part of the London commuter belt and is served by Billericay railway station (located in Billericay West) on the Shenfield-Southend route of the Great Eastern Main Line, with Liverpool Street as its London terminus. The station also connects to local bus routes. Billericay is close to two primary routes: the A12 to the north and the A127 in the south. The A176 provides a road link to Basildon to the south of Billericay, as well as to the A127. The only secondary road in the town, the B1007, passes from just south of the High Street as Laindon Road meets the A129 at Sun Corner and then continues northwards up the High Street and then Stock Road. It continues north to the county town of Chelmsford. Billericay is also a destination on the A129, linking it to the neighboring towns of Brentwood and Wickford.




Member of Parliament for Basildon & Billericay:

John Baron MP

House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Suites 2 & 3, Bowden Terminal, Luckyn Lane, Basildon, Essex, SS14 3AX

Tel: 01268 520765 | E-mail: baronj@parliament.uk 


Essex County Councillors for Billericay & Bustead (2-member division):

1) Cllr Anthony Hedley

Tel: 01277 626198 | E-mail: cllr.anthony.hedley@essex.gov.uk

2) Cllr Dr Richard Moore

Tel: 01277 627266 | E-mail: cllr.richard.moore@essex.gov.uk


Basildon Borough Councillors for Billericay East (3-member ward):

1) Cllr David Dadds JP

Tel: 01277 829808 | E-mail: david.dadds@members.basildon.gov.uk

2) Cllr Andrew Schrader

Tel: 07769 651708 | E-mail: andrew.schrader@members.basildon.gov.uk

3) Cllr Stuart Sullivan

Tel: 01268 560477 | E-mail: stuart.sullivan@members.basildon.gov.uk


Basildon & Billericay Conservative Association

Assoc. Chairman: Mr Andy Barnes

Deputy Chairman (Political): Mr Kevin Wingfield

Deputy Chairman (Membership): Cllr Jim Devlin

E-mail: billericayca@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/BasBillConservatives

Twitter: @BasildonTories